Institute of Systematic Zoology and Evolutionary Biology with Phyletisches Museum

Evolutionary biology of vertebrates

Prof. Dr. Martin S. Fischer, Department of Systematic Zoology and Evolutionary Biology
Tel.: 03641 / 94 91 41
e-mail: martin.fischer@uni-jena.de

PD Dr. Manuela Schmidt
Tel.: 03641 / 94 91 88
e-mail: schmidt.manuela@uni-jena.de

Entomology

Prof. Dr. Rolf Beutel
Tel.: 03641 / 94 91 53
e-mail: rolf.beutel@uni-jena.de

PD Dr. Hans Pohl
Tel.: 03641 / 94 91 56
e-mail: hans.pohl@uni-jena.de

Evolutionary developmental biology

Prof. Dr. Lennart Olsson
Tel.: 03641 / 94 91 60
e-mail: lennart.olsson@uni-jena.de

Functional morphology and physiology of the basal metazoa

PD Dr. Michael Nickel
Tel.: 03641 / 94 91 74
e-mail: m.nickel@uni-jena.de

Student liaison:

Katrin Friedemann
Tel.: 03641 / 94 91 49
e-mail: katrinfriedemann@gmx.de

Institute of Systematic Botany with Haussknecht Herbarium and Botanical Garden

Evolution and systematic of flowering plants

Prof. Dr. Frank Hellwig, Department of Systematic Botany
Tel.: 03641 / 94 92 51
e-mail: frank.hellwig@uni-jena.de

Systematics and taxonomy of cryptogams

Dr. Hans-Joachim Zündorf
Tel.: 03641 / 94 92 80
e-mail: h.j.zuendorf@uni-jena.de

Dr. Jörn Hentschel
Tel.: 03641 / 94 92 85
e-mail: j.hentschel@uni-jena.de

Systematics and taxonomy of flowering plants

Dr. Jochen Müller
Tel.: 03641 / 94 92 83
e-mail: jochen.mueller@uni-jena.de

Flora mapping, flora of Thuringia

Dr. Heiko Korsch
Tel.: 03641 / 94 92 89
e-mail: heiko.korsch@uni-jena.de

Systematics and population biology

Dr. Stefan Arndt
Tel.: 03641 / 94 92 59
e-mail: stefan.arndt@uni-jena.de

Student liaison:

Andreas Gerth
e-mail: spezbot@uni-jena.de

Institute of Ecology

Small mammal group

Prof. Dr. Stefan Halle, Department of Ecology, course director
Tel.: 03641 / 94 94 01
e-mail: ecology@uni-jena.de

Terrestrial ecology

Professorship currently vacant

Aquatic geomicroecology

Prof. Dr. Kirsten Küsel
Tel.: 03641 / 94 94 61
e-mail: kirsten.kuesel@uni-jena.de

Theoretical ecology

PD Dr. Gottfried Jetschke
Tel.: 03641 / 94 94 20
e-mail: gottfried.jetschke@uni-jena.de

Polar and bird ecology

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Peter
Tel.: 03641 / 94 94 15
e-mail: hans-ulrich.peter@uni-jena.de

Ecosystem analysis

Dr. Winfried Voigt
Tel.: 03641 / 94 94 14
e-mail: winfried.voigt@uni-jena.de

Student liaison:

Simone Frommeyer
Tel.: 03641 / 94 94 23
e-mail: simone.frommeyer@uni-jena.de